Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Holder, Jane 50% Grade 1
Frith, Sharon 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SFrith@hrce.ca
Kerr, Dani 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204
Johnston, Sara Core French Teacher 902 832 8450 ext.
Boros, Alison English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) 902-832-8450
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081205 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081206 doylej@gnspes.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081207 KChandler@hrce.ca
Matheson, Leah Grade 1 leah.matheson@hrce.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 1/2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081212 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081222 LJay@hrce.ca Website
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081210 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081211 CPorter@hrce.ca
Surrette, Jennifer Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081221 JSurrette@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081213 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephanie Grade 2 (Job Share) 902-832-8450 SPoirierMacdonald@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 608126 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081223 KBenson@hrce.ca
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081224 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081225 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Sears, Stephan Grade 3 902-832-8450
Mroz, David Grade 3/4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081305 DMroz@hrce.ca
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081301 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081302 KHurley@hrce.ca
Brown, Peggy Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081304 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081303 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Day, Chelsea Grade 4/5 902-832-8450
Barker, Shelby Grade 5 902 832 8450
Clarke, Michaela Grade 5
Stuart, Amanda Grade P/1 902-832-8450 Amanda.Stuart@hrce.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081130 CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gervais , Cheryl Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081131 Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext.
Mroz, Kate Grade Primary 902-832-8450 KMroz@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Guidance 832-8450 ext. 5 RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Althouse, Holly Guidance
Longaphy , Catherine Learning Center
Murray, EmmaLee Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104
Smith-Rizzato, Megan Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081105
Coutts, Carol Music (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081112 CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Durnford, Jacqueline Music Teacher (60%) 902-832-8450
Fraser, Brent Physical Education (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081127
Cameron, Duncan Physical Education (80%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081126 Duncan.Cameron@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena Reading Reading 50% / Grade 1 50% 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SSullivan@hrce.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/ELS 902-832-8450 ext. 6081227 NMills@hrce.ca
Dean-White, Elayne Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 EDean-White@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 SMarfels@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine Resource 902-832-8450

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (50%) 902-832-8450 ggriffin@hrce.ca
Cleary , Tom Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 1 tcleary@hrce.ca
Dawson, Christopher Vice Principal 902 832 8450 cdawson@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 3 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Boucher, Tarin CYCP Worker
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081133 MDib@hrce.ca
Narang, Ranjana ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081139 RNarang@hrce.ca
Barsoum, Heba ECE - Support 902-832-8450 Heba.Barsoum@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar ECE Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
LeDrew, Jameel ECE Support Pre-Primary Jamael.LeDrew@hrce.ca
Lee, Dongyeon ECE Support Pre-Primary Dongyeon.Lee@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Elisabeth ECE Support Pre-Primary Elisabeth.MacMillan@hrce.ca
Kim, Jeongsook (Victoria) ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081132 Jeongsook.Kim@hrce.ca
Khaperska, Olha ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081137 oKhaperska@hrce.ca
David-Reddick, Tia ECE- Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Tia.David-Reddick@hrce.ca
McNeill, Latricia Educational Program Assisant Latricia.McNeill@hrce.ca
Thompson, Jennifer Educational Program Assisant ThompsonJ@hrce.ca
Wilson, Melissa Educational Program Assistant Melissa.Wilson@hrce.ca
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Kline, Denise Educational Program Assistant DKline@hrce.ca
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
Miller, Amy EPA 902-832-8450 Amy.Miller@hrce.ca
McLellan, Angela Excel (902) 240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca Website
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Psychologist
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 471 2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Smith, Krista SchoolsPlus Commnity Outreach Worker
Williams, Lisa SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-832-8450 Lisa.Williams@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech Language Pathologist Stephanie.Gorman@hrce.ca