Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Holder, Jane 50% Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 jane.holder@hrce.ca
Kerr, Dani 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204
Frith, Sharon 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SFrith@hrce.ca
Pomeroy, Sara 80% Grade 5 (long term substitue) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 sara.pomeroy@hrce.ca
Johnston, Sara Core French Teacher 902 832 8450 ext. sara.johnston@hrce.ca
Murphy , Emily EAL Teacher - 30% emurphy@hrce.ca
Boros, Alison English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) 902-832-8450 aboros@hrce.ca
Graham, Janette Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081226 mgraham@hrce.ca
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081205 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081207 KChandler@hrce.ca
Matheson, Leah Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204 leah.matheson@hrce.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081206 doylej@gnspes.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 1/2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081212 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
Surrette, Jennifer Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081221 JSurrette@hrce.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081210 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081211 CPorter@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081213 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081222 LJay@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Stephanie Grade 2 (Job Share) 902-832-8450 SPoirierMacdonald@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081225 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Sears, Stephan Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081306 stefan.sears@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081307 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081223 KBenson@hrce.ca
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081224 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca
Mroz, David Grade 3/4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081305 DMroz@hrce.ca
Brown, Peggy Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081304 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081303 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081301 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081302 KHurley@hrce.ca
Day, Chelsea Grade 4/5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081311 caulenback@hrce.ca
Barker, Shelby Grade 5 902 832 8450 ext. 6081310 shelby.barker@hrce.ca
Clarke, Michaela Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081309 mlightfoot@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 608141 jboutilier-nicholson@hrce.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081130 CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gervais , Cheryl Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081131 Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Stuart, Amanda Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081201 Amanda.Stuart@hrce.ca
Mroz, Kate Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081139 KMroz@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Guidance 832-8450 ext. 5 RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Althouse, Holly Guidance 902-832-8450 halthouse@hrce.ca
Longaphy , Catherine Learning Center 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104 clongaphy@hrce.ca
Smith-Rizzato, Megan Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081105 megan.smithrizatto@hrce.ca
Murray, EmmaLee Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104 emmalee.murray@hrce.ca
Coutts, Carol Music (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081112 CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Durnford, Jacqueline Music Teacher (60%) 902-832-8450 jdurnford@hrce.ca
Fraser, Brent Physical Education (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081127 bfraser@hrce.ca
Cameron, Duncan Physical Education (80%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081126 Duncan.Cameron@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena Reading Reading 50% / Grade 1 50% 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SSullivan@hrce.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/ELS 902-832-8450 ext. 6081227 NMills@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 cwilkie@hrce.ca
Dean-White, Elayne Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 EDean-White@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 SMarfels@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (50%) 902-832-8450 ggriffin@hrce.ca
Cleary , Tom Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 1 tcleary@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 3 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca
Dawson, Christopher Vice Principal 902 832 8450 cdawson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Boucher, Tarin CYCP Worker
KIng, Nadine ECE Pre-primary Lead 902-832-8450 ext. 6081132 nadine.king@hrce.ca
LeDrew, Jameel ECE Pre-primary Lead 902-832-8450 ext. 6081107 Jamael.LeDrew@hrce.ca
Dexter, Amy ECE Pre-primary Lead (Acting) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081106 amy.dexter@hrce.ca
Porter, Stephanie ECE Pre-primary Support stephanie.porter@hrce.ca
Alawaid, Arab ECE Pre-primary Support arab.alawaid@hrce.ca
Shea, Alicia ECE Pre-primary Support alicia.shea@hrce.ca
Elnabarawi, Amany ECE Pre-primary Support aelnabarawi@hrce.ca
Hemming, Amanda ECE Pre-primary Support ahemming@hrce.ca
Narang, Ranjana ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081137 RNarang@hrce.ca
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081133 MDib@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen ECE - Support Pre-Primary Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar ECE Support Pre-Primary Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Elisabeth ECE Support Pre-Primary Elisabeth.MacMillan@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
Jariwala, Fatima Educational Program Assistant fatima.jariwala@hrce.ca
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Donnelly, Heather Educational Program Assistant heather.donnelly@hrce.ca
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
McLellan, Angela Excel (902) 240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca Website
Atkins-Stokes, Alyssa Indigenous Support Worker AAtkinsStokes@hrce.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Psychologist sfajnerova@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 471 2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech Language Pathologist Stephanie.Gorman@hrce.ca
Al-Sayad, Nadine YMCA Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca