Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Ben 100% Physical Education BClarke@hrce.ca
Kim, Jeongsook Additional Support Pre-Primary Jeongsook.Kim@hrce.ca
Kim, Jin-Ju Additional Support Pre-Primary JinJu.Kim@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen Additional Support Pre-Primary Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kim, Yuhee Additional Support Pre-Primary Yulhee.Kim@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar Additional Support Pre-Primary Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
Elnadry, Mena Additional Support Pre-Primary MElnadry@hrce.ca
Saunders-Griffiths, Sophie Additional Support Pre-Primary
Boland, Bernadette Additional Support Pre-Primary Bernadette.Boland@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Rosena Core French Teacher Margaret.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary MDib@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Taylor ECE - Lead Pre-Primary TDempsey@hrce.ca
Al-Freh, Reem ECE - Lead Pre-Primary RAlFreeh@hrce.ca
Cavalcante, Amanda ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ACavalcantePinheiro@hrce.ca
McNeil, Melissa English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) MMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 KChandler@hrce.ca
Frith, Sharon Grade 1 SFrith@hrce.ca
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Haverstock, Nicole Grade 1/2 Nicole.Haverstock@hrce.ca
Sharon Frith, Joan Doyle Grade 1/RR doylej@gnspes.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 CPorter@hrce.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 2 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
Brown, Peggy Grade 2 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
McIsaac, Lori Grade 2 Job Share LMcIsaac@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 KBenson@hrce.ca
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 3/4 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 KHurley@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Mroz, David Grade 4 DMroz@hrce.ca
Mroz, Kate Grade P/1 KMroz@hrce.ca
Collins-Keefe, Pam Grade Primary PCollins-Keefe@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Boutilier-Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary JBoutilier-Nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Stephanie MacDonald (50%), Cheryl Gervais (50%) Grade Primary Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Guidance RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Matheson, Leah Learning Centre leah.matheson@hrce.ca
Murray, Amanda Learning Centre Amanda.Murray@hrce.ca
Clothier, Tamara Learning Centre Tamara.Clothier@hrce.ca
Coutts, Carol Music CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
MacLean, Erica Music Teacher (10%) Erica.MacLean@hrce.ca Website
Goyetche, John Physical Education (80%) JGoyetche@hrce.ca
Dean-White, Elayne Resource EDean-White@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource SMarfels@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena RR/ELS SSullivan@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca
Marchand, Ken Principal 902-832-8450 kmarchand@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (20%) ggriffin@hrce.ca
Austin, Jerry Cafeteria Staff 902-835- 8535
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Lake, Joanne Educational Program Assistant JLake@hrce.ca
Evong, Crystal Educational Program Assistant Crystal.Evong@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
MacLennan, Angela EXCEL Leader 902-240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA School Support Worker 902-830-0419 fliu@hrce.ca