Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marchand, Ken Principal 902-832-8450 kmarchand@hrce.ca
Wells, Janice Vice Principal 902-832-8450 jwells@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Michelle Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 mmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant (50%) 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 5 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 KBenson@hrce.ca
Boutilier-Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary JBoutilier-Nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Carson, Ann Grade 4 ACarson@hrce.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade Primary KChandler@hrce.ca Twitter
Christie, Shannon Grade 5 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ns.ca Website
Clarke, Cory Physical Education (80%) Cory.Clarke@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 TCochrane@hrsb.ca
Collins-Keefe, Pam Grade Primary PCollins-Keefe@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Conley, David Grade 5 DConley@hrce.ca
Courage, Jocelyn Learning Centre JCourage@hrce.ca
Coutts, Carol Music CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Dean-White, Elayne Resource/Early Literacy Support EDean-White@hrce.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 DoyleJ@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Physical Education RFeron@hrce.ca
Graham, Angela Grade 1/2 AGraham@hrce.ca
Henderson, Leah Grade 4 LHenderson@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4/5 KHurley@hrce.ca
Jardine, Natalie Learning Centre njardine@hrce.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 3 LJay@hrce.ca Website
Lloyd, Jennifer Grade 2/3 JLloyd@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Debbie Music (30%) DMacIsaac@hrce.ca
MacLean, Ainsley Grade 1 AMacLean@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource/Learning Centre SMarfels@hrce.ca
McIsaac, Lori Grade 5 LMcIsaac@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
McNeil, Megan Grade 1/2 Megan.McNeil@hrce.ca
McNeil, Melissa English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) MMcNeil@hrce.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support NMills@hrce.ca
Mroz, David Grade 4 DMroz@hrce.ca
Murray, Amanda Learning Centre Amanda.Murray@hrce.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Noonan, Deborah Guidance 902-832-8463 dnoonan@hrce.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 CPorter@hrce.ca
Power, Tracy Core French (10%) TPower@hrce.ca
Radelich, Marzia Core Fench MRadelich@hrce.ca Website
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Schmeisser, Trish Resource/ Learning Centre TSchmeisser@hrce.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 2 Colleen.Smith@hrsb.ca
Stephanie MacDonald, Cheryl Gervais Grade Primary Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Sheena Grade 1 SSullivan@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
White, Paula Resource PWhite@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant kmarchand@hrce.ca
Austin, Jerry Cafeteria Staff 902-835- 8535
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
Coons, Michele Educational Program Assistant Michele.Coons@hrce.ca
Faulkner, Kim Educational Program Assistant Kimberley.Faulkner@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Melody Educational Program Assistant Sharon.Fitzpatrick@hrce.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Giberson, Nancy Custodian
Kim, Tameika YMCA School Settlement Worker Tameika.Kim@Halifax.YMCA.ca Website
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
Lake, Joanne Educational Program Assistant JLake@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
MacLennan, Angela EXCEL Leader 902-240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca
Noble, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NNoble@hrce.ca
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant ssmith@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca
White, Sandra Custodian