Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cleary , Tom Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 1 tcleary@hrce.ca
Dawson, Christopher Vice Principal 902 832 8450 cdawson@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 3 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (50%) 902-832-8450 ggriffin@hrce.ca
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Althouse, Holly Guidance
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081301 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Barker, Shelby Grade 5 902 832 8450
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081223 KBenson@hrce.ca
Boros, Alison English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) 902-832-8450
Brown, Peggy Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081304 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
Cameron, Duncan Physical Education (80%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081126 Duncan.Cameron@hrce.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081207 KChandler@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 608126 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Clarke, Michaela Grade 5
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081225 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Coutts, Carol Music (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081112 CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Day, Chelsea Grade 4/5 902-832-8450
Dean-White, Elayne Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 EDean-White@hrce.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081206 doylej@gnspes.ca
Durnford, Jacqueline Music Teacher (60%) 902-832-8450
Feron, Ryan Guidance 832-8450 ext. 5 RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Brent Physical Education (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081127
Frith, Sharon 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SFrith@hrce.ca
Gervais , Cheryl Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081131 Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Holder, Jane 50% Grade 1
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081302 KHurley@hrce.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081222 LJay@hrce.ca Website
Johnston, Sara Core French Teacher 902 832 8450 ext.
Kerr, Dani 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204
Longaphy , Catherine Learning Center
MacDonald, Stephanie Grade 2 (Job Share) 902-832-8450 SPoirierMacdonald@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 SMarfels@hrce.ca
Matheson, Leah Grade 1 leah.matheson@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081213 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/ELS 902-832-8450 ext. 6081227 NMills@hrce.ca
Mroz, David Grade 3/4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081305 DMroz@hrce.ca
Mroz, Kate Grade Primary 902-832-8450 KMroz@hrce.ca
Murray, EmmaLee Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081130 CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext.
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081211 CPorter@hrce.ca
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081205 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Sears, Stephan Grade 3 902-832-8450
Smith, Colleen Grade 1/2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081212 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
Smith-Rizzato, Megan Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081105
Stuart, Amanda Grade P/1 902-832-8450 Amanda.Stuart@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena Reading Reading 50% / Grade 1 50% 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SSullivan@hrce.ca
Surrette, Jennifer Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081221 JSurrette@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081303 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081210 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine Resource 902-832-8450
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081224 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Barsoum, Heba ECE - Support 902-832-8450 Heba.Barsoum@hrce.ca
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 471 2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Boucher, Tarin CYCP Worker
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
David-Reddick, Tia ECE- Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Tia.David-Reddick@hrce.ca
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081133 MDib@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Psychologist
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech Language Pathologist Stephanie.Gorman@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen ECE - Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Khaperska, Olha ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081137 oKhaperska@hrce.ca
Kim, Jeongsook (Victoria) ECE- Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081132 Jeongsook.Kim@hrce.ca
Kline, Denise Educational Program Assistant DKline@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
LeDrew, Jameel ECE Support Pre-Primary Jamael.LeDrew@hrce.ca
Lee, Dongyeon ECE Support Pre-Primary Dongyeon.Lee@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Elisabeth ECE Support Pre-Primary Elisabeth.MacMillan@hrce.ca
McLellan, Angela Excel (902) 240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca Website
McNeill, Latricia Educational Program Assisant Latricia.McNeill@hrce.ca
Miller, Amy EPA 902-832-8450 Amy.Miller@hrce.ca
Narang, Ranjana ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081139 RNarang@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Smith, Krista SchoolsPlus Commnity Outreach Worker
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Thompson, Jennifer Educational Program Assisant ThompsonJ@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar ECE Support Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca
Williams, Lisa SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-832-8450 Lisa.Williams@hrce.ca
Wilson, Melissa Educational Program Assistant Melissa.Wilson@hrce.ca