Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Al-Sayad, Nadine YMCA Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Alawaid, Arab ECE Pre-primary Support arab.alawaid@hrce.ca
Atkins-Stokes, Alyssa Indigenous Support Worker AAtkinsStokes@hrce.ca
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 471 2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Boucher, Tarin CYCP Worker
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
Dexter, Amy ECE Pre-primary Lead (Acting) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081106 amy.dexter@hrce.ca
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081133 MDib@hrce.ca
Donnelly, Heather Educational Program Assistant heather.donnelly@hrce.ca
Elnabarawi, Amany ECE Pre-primary Support aelnabarawi@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Psychologist sfajnerova@hrce.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech Language Pathologist Stephanie.Gorman@hrce.ca
Hemming, Amanda ECE Pre-primary Support ahemming@hrce.ca
Jariwala, Fatima Educational Program Assistant fatima.jariwala@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen ECE - Support Pre-Primary Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
KIng, Nadine ECE Pre-primary Lead 902-832-8450 ext. 6081132 nadine.king@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
LeDrew, Jameel ECE Pre-primary Lead 902-832-8450 ext. 6081107 Jamael.LeDrew@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Elisabeth ECE Support Pre-Primary Elisabeth.MacMillan@hrce.ca
McLellan, Angela Excel (902) 240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca Website
Narang, Ranjana ECE - Lead Pre-Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081137 RNarang@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Porter, Stephanie ECE Pre-primary Support stephanie.porter@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Shea, Alicia ECE Pre-primary Support alicia.shea@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar ECE Support Pre-Primary Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Althouse, Holly Guidance 902-832-8450 halthouse@hrce.ca
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081301 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Barker, Shelby Grade 5 902 832 8450 ext. 6081310 shelby.barker@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081223 KBenson@hrce.ca
Boros, Alison English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) 902-832-8450 aboros@hrce.ca
Brown, Peggy Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081304 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
Cameron, Duncan Physical Education (80%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081126 Duncan.Cameron@hrce.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081207 KChandler@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081307 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Clarke, Michaela Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081309 mlightfoot@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081225 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Coutts, Carol Music (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081112 CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Day, Chelsea Grade 4/5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081311 caulenback@hrce.ca
Dean-White, Elayne Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 EDean-White@hrce.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081206 doylej@gnspes.ca
Durnford, Jacqueline Music Teacher (60%) 902-832-8450 jdurnford@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Guidance 832-8450 ext. 5 RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Brent Physical Education (100%) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081127 bfraser@hrce.ca
Frith, Sharon 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SFrith@hrce.ca
Gervais , Cheryl Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081131 Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Graham, Janette Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081226 mgraham@hrce.ca
Holder, Jane 50% Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 jane.holder@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081302 KHurley@hrce.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081222 LJay@hrce.ca Website
Johnston, Sara Core French Teacher 902 832 8450 ext. sara.johnston@hrce.ca
Kerr, Dani 80% Grade 5 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204
Longaphy , Catherine Learning Center 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104 clongaphy@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephanie Grade 2 (Job Share) 902-832-8450 SPoirierMacdonald@hrce.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 SMarfels@hrce.ca
Matheson, Leah Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081204 leah.matheson@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081213 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/ELS 902-832-8450 ext. 6081227 NMills@hrce.ca
Mroz, Kate Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081139 KMroz@hrce.ca
Mroz, David Grade 3/4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081305 DMroz@hrce.ca
Murphy , Emily EAL Teacher - 30% emurphy@hrce.ca
Murray, EmmaLee Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081104 emmalee.murray@hrce.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081130 CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 608141 jboutilier-nicholson@hrce.ca
Pomeroy, Sara 80% Grade 5 (long term substitue) 902-832-8450 ext. 6081312 sara.pomeroy@hrce.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081211 CPorter@hrce.ca
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 902-832-8450 ext. 6081205 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Sears, Stephan Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081306 stefan.sears@hrce.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 1/2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081212 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
Smith-Rizzato, Megan Learning Centre 902-832-8450 ext. 6081105 megan.smithrizatto@hrce.ca
Stuart, Amanda Grade Primary 902-832-8450 ext. 6081201 Amanda.Stuart@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena Reading Reading 50% / Grade 1 50% 902-832-8450 ext. 6081203 SSullivan@hrce.ca
Surrette, Jennifer Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081221 JSurrette@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 902-832-8450 ext. 6081303 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 902-832-8450 ext. 6081210 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine Resource 902-832-8450 ext. 6081220 cwilkie@hrce.ca
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 902-832-8450 ext. 6081224 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cleary , Tom Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 1 tcleary@hrce.ca
Dawson, Christopher Vice Principal 902 832 8450 cdawson@hrce.ca
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (50%) 902-832-8450 ggriffin@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 ext. 3 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca