Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Freh, Reem ECE - Lead Pre-Primary RAlFreeh@hrce.ca
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 3/4 CArmitage@hrce.ca
Benson, Kirsten Grade 3 KBenson@hrce.ca
Boland, Bernadette Additional Support Pre-Primary Bernadette.Boland@hrce.ca
Boutilier-Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary JBoutilier-Nicholson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Brown, Peggy Grade 2 Peggy.Brown@hrce.ca
Cavalcante, Amanda ECE - Pre-Primary Lead ACavalcantePinheiro@hrce.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade 1 KChandler@hrce.ca
Christie, Shannon Grade 3 Christie.Shannon@hrce.ca
Clarke, Ben 100% Physical Education BClarke@hrce.ca
Clothier, Tamara Learning Centre Tamara.Clothier@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 TCochrane@hrce.ca
Collins-Keefe, Pam Grade Primary PCollins-Keefe@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Coutts, Carol Music CCoutts@hrce.ca Website
Dean-White, Elayne Resource EDean-White@hrce.ca
Dempsey, Taylor ECE - Lead Pre-Primary TDempsey@hrce.ca
Dib, Maria ECE - Lead Pre-Primary MDib@hrce.ca
Elnadry, Mena Additional Support Pre-Primary MElnadry@hrce.ca
Feron, Ryan Guidance RFeron@hrce.ca Website
Frith, Sharon Grade 1 SFrith@hrce.ca
Goyetche, John Physical Education (80%) JGoyetche@hrce.ca
Haverstock, Nicole Grade 1/2 Nicole.Haverstock@hrce.ca
Hurley, Karen Grade 4 KHurley@hrce.ca
Kelly, Phalen Additional Support Pre-Primary Phalen.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kim, Yuhee Additional Support Pre-Primary Yulhee.Kim@hrce.ca
Kim, Jin-Ju Additional Support Pre-Primary JinJu.Kim@hrce.ca
Kim, Jeongsook Additional Support Pre-Primary Jeongsook.Kim@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Rosena Core French Teacher Margaret.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacLean, Erica Music Teacher (10%) Erica.MacLean@hrce.ca Website
Marfels, Sonja Resource SMarfels@hrce.ca
Matheson, Leah Learning Centre leah.matheson@hrce.ca
McIsaac, Lori Grade 2 Job Share LMcIsaac@hrce.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 SMcMullen@hrce.ca
McNeil, Melissa English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) MMcNeil@hrce.ca Website
Mroz, David Grade 4 DMroz@hrce.ca
Mroz, Kate Grade P/1 KMroz@hrce.ca
Murray, Amanda Learning Centre Amanda.Murray@hrce.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary CNg-Ivanoff@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 CPorter@hrce.ca
Reynolds, Melva Grade 1 melva.reynolds@hrce.ca
Saunders-Griffiths, Sophie Additional Support Pre-Primary
Sharon Frith, Joan Doyle Grade 1/RR doylej@gnspes.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 2 Colleen.Smith@hrce.ca
Stephanie MacDonald (50%), Cheryl Gervais (50%) Grade Primary Cheryl.Gervais@hrce.ca
Sullivan , Sheena RR/ELS SSullivan@hrce.ca
Toulany, Allisar Additional Support Pre-Primary Alissar.Toulany@hrce.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 TWebber-Frail@hrce.ca
Wright, Jennifer Grade 3 Jennifer.Wright@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant AAL-Nasrallah@hrce.ca
Austin, Jerry Cafeteria Staff 902-835- 8535
Burke, Ken Educational Program Assistant KBurke@hrce.ca
Evong, Crystal Educational Program Assistant Crystal.Evong@hrce.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrce.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrce.ca
Griffin, Gayle Administrative Assistant (20%) ggriffin@hrce.ca
Knowles, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NKnowles@hrce.ca
Lake, Joanne Educational Program Assistant JLake@hrce.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA School Support Worker 902-830-0419 fliu@hrce.ca
MacLennan, Angela EXCEL Leader 902-240-9515 basinviewxl@hrce.ca
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrce.ca
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrce.ca
Smith, Sue Educational Program Assistant susan.smith@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marchand, Ken Principal 902-832-8450 kmarchand@hrce.ca
Reichheld, Lynn Vice Principal 902-832-8450 LWyatt-Reichheld@hrce.ca
Scott, Dana Administrative Assistant 902-832-8450 DScott@hrce.ca